This years headline sponsor This years headline sponsor This years headline sponsor
Official Headline Sponsors

Signup Now

Creating an account is free —

and won't take longer than a couple of seconds.

Apply Now

Signup is free —

and won't take longer than a couple of seconds.

Nominations announced for Oldham’s Business Awards 2019

The shortlist of finalists have been unveiled for the eleventh annual Oldham Business Awards 2019 at a reception hosted by Innovative Technology.

Category sponsors and finalists were invited to the reception at the Derker-based company, where they had the chance to meet other nominees and the volunteer organisers from the business awards steering group.

The winners for each category will be announced at the Oldham Business Awards 2019 gala ceremony, which takes place on the evening of Friday 26th April, at the Queen Elizabeth Hall.

Innovative Technology has been an Oldham Business Awards sponsor for many years.

Speaking at the reception for shortlisted finalists, Dayna Patterson, the company’s marketing manager, thanked all sponsors for their valued support and congratulated the finalists for being shortlisted.

Judging panels, which include representatives of the category sponsors, reviewed all this year’s business award entries at the start of the year before shortlisting three finalists for each of the ten categories.

Their picks for each award can be found below.

The eleventh anniversary awards will be hosted by BBC news presenter Louise Minchin and ITV’s Caroline Whitmore.





Supporting Young People Award:

Unity Partnership



Business of the Year Award (turnover above £10 million):

Crane Payment Innovation

The Jordon Group

OMC Motor Group


Business of the Year (turnover £5-10 million):

George Hill Timber

Portculis Oldham Ltd.

Gemini UPVC Ltd.

Business of the Year (turnover £1-£5 million):

A-C Tyres Limited

Linda Lewis Kitchens

Precision Pallets and Case Ltd

Business of the Year (turnover below £1 million):

Cornerstone Design & Marketing

Physio Matters

Foresight Business

Business Person of the Year:

Andy Hirst – Sudlows Ltd

Maria Williams – Upturn Enterprise Ltd

Mark Fairley – The Old School BBQ

Employer of the Year:

OMC Motor Group

Red Manufacturing

Physio Matters


Young Entrepreneur:

Reece Best – Watt Water Ltd

Connor Hall – Live and Now Group

Jenna Sherratt – Boundary House Practise

Start Up Business of the Year:

M Group Manchester

BW Marketing

Kiss Fitness Centre

Young Business Award:

Defiance Spirits Ltd

Rose System Scaffolding

Theatre Dance Academy

Community Engagement Award:

Aim High Tuition


Oldham Hulme Grammar School

Our Sponsors